Ingebrigt Håker Flaten: (Exit) Knarr (NO)

Opus Jazz Club
  • Ingebrigt Håker Flaten – bass, compositions
  • Erik K. Pedersen - trumpet
  • Karl Hjalmar Nyberg - saxophone
  • Jonathan Horne - guitar
  • Joakim Rainer Petersen – piano, keyboards
  • Olaf Olsen – drums

(Exit) Knarr came together after the pandemic forced Håker Flaten to move back to his native country Norway. A commission by Vossa Jazz festival created an opportunity to gather a group of fantastic Scandinavian musicians he had long wanted to work with. The COVID pandemic made it impossible to carry out Vossa Jazz as planned both in 2020 and in 2021. The music was finally premiered at Vossa Jazz on September 26, 2021 in connection with the release of the album on ODIN Records (artwork by renowned painter Lars Elling).

A Knarr is the type of ship that was built in Scandinavia a thousand year ago and was used to sail the world – just as Ingebrigt Håker Flaten traveled the world driven by his musical adventures. (Exit) Knarr is a homage to the different places he visited, each song capturing the spirit of cities like Austin, Trondheim and Amsterdam.

(Exit) Knarr is a musical plethora that draws from the bassist’s extensive background across different genres and traditions built up over a long career. The music draws as much inspiration from jazz and avant garde as from world music and psychedelic rock.


Tickets are available for 3500 HUF on the spot, online at, and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Table reservations are automatically added during ticket purchase.
Please note that if you purchase an odd number of seats, you might have to share the table with others, especially if the concert is sold out.
For the best dining experience please arrive around 7pm.
We hold reservations until 8pm.

For more information, please call +36 1 216 7894


2023 April 29 Saturday