Péter Sárik Trió X Bartók (HU)

Opus Jazz Club
  • Péter Sárik - piano
  • Tibor Fonay - double bass
  • Attila Gálfi - drums

"No other composer had such a great influence on jazz as Bartók. The incredible strength and dynamics of his pieces literally sweeps away the listener. His music is pure excitement, mystery, infinite depth and limpidity. We have created this material so that listening to our Bartók arrangements even those who had been averse to his music would take a liking to it. Jazz and Bartók is a perfect match. The piano pieces adapted to a jazz trio sound even more characteristically, pieces written for a full orchestra and folk adaptations show a completely new face and offer a large scope for improvisation. I warmly recommend our concert for lovers of both classical and jazz music." - said Peter Sarik about the Bartók-project.

Tickets are available for 1800 HUF on the spot, online at, and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Table reservations are automatically added during ticket purchase.
For the best dining experience please arrive around 7pm.
We hold reservations until 8pm.

For more information, please call +36 1 216 7894


2021 October 19 Tuesday