László Dés Free Sounds Quartet (HU)

Opus Jazz Club
  • László Dés – soprano saxophone
  • Miklós Lukács – cimbalom
  • András Dés – percussions
  • Márton Fenyvesi – guitar

The orchestra of László Dés, Miklós Lukács, András Dés and Márton Fenyvesi, which connects generations, was founded at the beginning of 2019. Their idea is to expand the boundaries of the jazz genre, which already presupposes great musical freedom. Relying only on their instrumental knowledge, their ears and sensitivity, they play without any rehearsal, without consultation, with the joy of complete freedom. This requires a great deal of external and internal focus as the musical product takes shape while playing. The themes, the structure, the form are both the product of the moment, and it is a tremendous experience for both the musicians and the audience, as the resulting music can never be reproduced in that form again. This shared experience is like a great magic, the magic of improvisation. Meeting four excellent musicians through their instruments, from concert to concert.

This concert was supported, in line with the Government decree 1290/ 2020. (VI.5) related to cultural institutions, in order to ease the economic difficulties caused by the Covid19 pandemic. 

Tickets are available for 2500 HUF on the spot, online at, and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Table reservations are automatically added during ticket purchase.
For the best dining experience please arrive around 7pm.
We hold reservations until 8pm.

For more information, please call +36 1 216 7894


2021 December 17 Friday