Lajos Rozmán – Gábor Gadó Quintet (HU)

Opus Jazz Club
  • Lajos Rozmán - clarinets
  • Gábor Gadó - guitar
  • Anna Rákóczy - flutes
  • Tamás Zétényi - cello
  • Ernő Hock - double bass

The music of Gábor Gadó represents a borderland, characterised by the diversity of genres, approaches and virtuosity: his free compositions and arrangements showcase both the enduring quality of classical (written) music and the power of spontaneity. His compositions are as if they were invented right in the moment of performance, and his improvisations seem to be composed in written form. This is contemporary music at its best, empowering either the music of Bach and Satie or the elements of jazz and improvisation to strike the tone of our present day. For Gábor Gadó and Lajos Rozmán, it is a common, long-standing ambition to discover the borderlands of classical music and jazz; in their concert at Opus Jazz Club, this ambition and experience will find a new and unique form of expression.

Tickets are available for 2000 HUF on the spot, online at, and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Table reservations are automatically added during ticket purchase.
For the best dining experience please arrive around 7pm.
We hold reservations until 8pm.

For more information, please call +36 1 216 7894


2022 July 23 Saturday