Kovász (HU)

Opus Jazz Club
  • Gergő Kováts - saxophone, bass clarinet
  • Máté Pozsár - piano, synths
  • Ábel Dénes - double bass, gardon
  • Attila Gyárfás - drums, gong, ring modulator

Gallery tickets will be available on the spot even if the online ticketing system tells you that the show is sold out. Please order your drinks downstairs at the bar if you are seated on the gallery.

After having played in many free, pop and especially world music formations, Gergő Kováts felt that the time had come to explore the endless fields between folk music and jazz with his fellow musicians. The aim of the team, which has been assembled for this scientific-fantastic expedition, is nothing less than to gradually replace its material, starting from the world of jazz and retaining its achievements, with elements of Carpathian Basin folk music culture.

Máté Pozsár and Attila Gyárfás are acknowledged jazz authorities, ubiquitous and inescapable figures of its free scene, and teachers at the Liszt Academy Budapest. Ábel Dénes, despite his young age, has a well-established international reputation as a bilingual musician, having achieved major international successes with the Nagy Emma Quintet and Söndörgő, among others.


Tickets are available for 2800 HUF on the spot, online at, and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Table reservations are automatically added during ticket purchase.
Please note that if you purchase an odd number of seats, you might have to share the table with others, especially if the concert is sold out.
For the best dining experience please arrive around 7pm.
We hold reservations until 8pm.

For more information, please call +36 1 216 7894


2023 December 01 Friday