CANCELLED | Róbert Szakcsi Lakatos Quartet (HU)

Opus Jazz Club
  • Róbert Szakcsi Lakatos - piano
  • Kálmán Oláh Jr. - saxophone
  • Géza Jónás - double bass
  • Máté Éles - drums

Dear Visitors,

We regret to inform you that the concert is cancelled due to health reasons. Tickets purchased online will be automatically refunded by InterTicket Kft. Tickets purchased on the spot may be refunded at the BMC Info Desk. 

Opus Jazz Club will be closed for this evening.

We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate for your understanding.

Budapest Music Center

Róbert Szakcsi Lakatos will come to the Opus Jazz Club with brand new energies and a new formation. He formed a new trio with two particularly talented members of the youngest generation of Hungarian jazz, drummer Máté Éles and bassist Géza Jónás, to whom the young saxophonist Kálmán Oláh Jr. will join on this concert. Róbert Szakcsi Lakatos has recently returned to his beginnings, as the classical music again gained a more prominent role in his life as a performer. This is echoed in his own compositions: Debussy, Ravel shows up as a source of inspiration in Szakcsi's latest compositions written specifically for this formation, which will be worthy pairs of the '60s jazz standards that give the basis of the concert repertoire.

2022 June 25 Saturday