Nasip Kismet (TR/HU) - Sold Out

Opus Jazz Club
  • Arif Erdem Ocak - guitar, voice
  • Derya Ocak - vocals
  • Dániel Mester - saxophone, clarinet
  • Dávid Szegő - drums
  • Márton Eged - bass guitar
  • Dávid Szarvas - conga

Nasip Kısmet’s music fuses the Anatolian lyrical poetry traditions with the eclectic and overlapping rhythms and melodies of ethnic jazz, fusion and psychedelic folk. With a mixture of instrumentals and sung pieces, Nasip Kısmet connects to audiences on a spiritual level, they are moved both figuratively and literally by sounds and rhythms that resonate deep within music lovers of all nationalities.

Nasip Kısmet, formed in 2019, featuring fellow high-caliber musicians - Dávid Szegő (HU) on drums, Dániel Mester (HU) on saxophone and clarinet, and Márton Eged (HU) on bass guitar and the line-up was completed by Derya Ocak’s (Arif’s sister) addition on backing vocals. After the release of their first 3-song EP in March 2021, Nasip Kısmet’s following grew remarkably quickly, and they were soon booking gigs at popular Budapest venues and festivals. Their LP was recorded live in SuperSize Studio and released in April 2022 by Hunnia Records.


Tickets are available for 3900 HUF on the spot, online at, and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Table reservations are automatically added during ticket purchase.
Please note that if you purchase an odd number of seats, you might have to share the table with others, especially if the concert is sold out.
For the best dining experience please arrive around 7pm.
We hold reservations until 8pm.

For more information, please call +36 1 216 7894


2024 January 06 Saturday