Krisztián Oláh Quartet (HU)

Opus Jazz Club
  • Krisztián Oláh - piano
  • Kálmán Oláh Jr. - saxophone
  • György Orbán - double bass
  • Dániel Serei - drums

Krisztián Oláh Quartet fills a gap on the Hungarian music scene. Invited as first Hungarian musician to the International Jazz Competition of Thelonius Monk Institute, where the world’s 14 best pianists competed, Krisztián had the chance for a lot of new experiences in Washington and New York, during the time of preparation and the contest. These seriously influenced his life, including his musical world.

With a very complex program of a mature voice that erodes his young age, he invites his audience to a special journey: his music, using present time’s full-fledged and expressive tools of jazz, reflects his inspirations from the musical heritage of the 20th or even 18-19th centuries, mostly inextricably rooted in Europe. Notwithstanding that the group’s program is based on Krisztián’s own compositions, the spontaneous and collective improvisation by the excellent young group-members, Kálmán Oláh Jr, György Orbán and Dániel Serei, makes an organic part of it, carrying inevitably the spirit and musical means of today, thus forming a fresh and complex sound for the quartet.

Tickets are available for 1500 HUF on the spot, online at,
and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Table reservations are automatically added during ticket purchase. We hold reservations until 8pm.

For more information, please call +36 1 216 7894


2019 June 27 Thursday