Liszt Fest | Erika Miklósa, Norbert Káel and the Jazzical Trio: Dimensions

Concert Hall

Liszt – Victor Hugo – Norbert Káel: Oh quand je dors
Kodály – Norbert Káel: A csitári hegyek alatt (From Distant Mountains) / Kocsi szekér, kocsi szán (Wagon cart, wagon sledge) / Felszántom a császár udvarát (I’ll plough the emperor’s court)
Previn – Káel Norbert: Three Dickinson Songs
Chick Corea – Káel Norbert: Children’s Songs, No. 6 – Humpty Dumpty
Previn: Vocalise
Bartók – Norbert Káel: Fifteen Hungarian Peasant Songs – excerpts
Káel Norbert: Beautiful Silence

  • Erika Miklósa – soprano
  • Miron Kovács – cello
  • Jazzical Trio
  • The members of the trio:
  • Norbert Káel – piano
  • Péter Oláh – double bass
  • András "Pecek" Lakatos – drums

An internationally recognized crossover jazz pianist, Norbert Káel studied at the Berklee School in Boston, and it was there he developed his distinctive style, which is based on an organic fusion of classical music and jazz. His trio has performed in Denmark, Egypt and Germany, and they can be regularly heard in Hungarian concert halls and at music festivals. Featuring world-famous soprano Erika Miklósa at the Liszt Fest, the Jazzical Trio presents a captivating programme of songs, spanning a wide range of styles, tones and poetry, from Romanticism through arrangements of folk music to chamber compositions.

Tickets are available for 2500 HUF on the Liszt Fest website.

This concert of the Liszt Fest is presented by Müpa Budapest as a joint program with Budapest Music Center.

2022 October 17 Monday