Elisabeth Leonskaja's Brahms Recital

Concert Hall

Johannes Brahms: Piano Sonata No. 1 in C Major, Op. 1
Johannes Brahms: Piano Sonata No. 2 in f-sharp Minor, Op. 2
Johannes Brahms: Piano Sonata No. 3 in f Minor, Op. 5

  • Elisabeth Leonskaja – piano

For decades now, Elisabeth Leonskaja has been among the most celebrated pianists of our time. In a world dominated by the media, Elisabeth Leonskaja has remained true to herself and to her music, and in doing so, is following in the footsteps of the great Russian musicians of the Soviet era, such as David Oistrakh, Sviatoslav Richter and Emil Gilels, who never wavered in their focus on the quintessence of music despite working in a very difficult political environment. Her almost legendary modesty still makes her somewhat media-shy today. Yet as soon as she walks out on the stage, audiences can sense the force behind the fact that music is and always has been her life’s work.

 Leonskaja's repertoire focuses on the oeuvre of 19th-century Romantic composers; this evening, she presents the lyrical universe of Brahms' densely woven solo piano sonatas.

Tickets are available for 4900 HUF on the spot,
online at,
and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.


2024 April 20 Saturday