Elemér Balázs Jr.: Five scenes based on Goethe's Faust (HU)

Opus Jazz Club
  • Elemér Balázs Jr. - piano
  • Zoltán Schwartz - violin
  • András Kalocsai - viola
  • Lilla Szabó - cello
  • Dániel Ali Lugosi - clarinet
  • Elemér Balázs Quartet:
  • Kornél Fekete-Kovács - trumpet
  • József Balázs - piano
  • Krisztián Lakatos Pecek - double bass
  • Elemér Balázs - drums

Gallery tickets will be available on the spot even if the online ticketing system tells you that the show is sold out.
Please order your drinks downstairs at the bar if you are seated on the gallery.

Few legendary figures have inspired so many artists as Faust. In particular, Goethe's work has proved a lasting source of inspiration: it is not simply a cornerstone of literature, but prompts all generations of musicians and composers to elaborate their personal reflections. Elemér Balázs Jr. originally conceived the music as a contemporary piano quintet, in which jazz and improvisation play a major role alongside classical elements. The composer has invited his distinguished musician friends to the concert, who are performing together for the first time. The title of their concert refers not to specific scenes from the drama, but to musical scenes that, like in a Wagnerian opera, are linked by leitmotifs that re-emerge and interlock from time to time.


Tickets are available for 3500 HUF on the spot, online at, and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Table reservations are automatically added during ticket purchase.
Please note that if you purchase an odd number of seats, you might have to share the table with others, especially if the concert is sold out.
For the best dining experience please arrive around 7pm.
We hold reservations until 8pm.

For more information, please call +36 1 216 7894


2023 October 06 Friday