Classical Heritage | Gödöllő Symphony Orchestra

Concert Hall

Ludwig van Beethoven: Egmont Overture, op. 84
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart:
Violin Concerto No.1 in B-flat major, K. 207
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Symphony No. 41 in C major, K. 551

  • Ágnes Langer – violin
  • Gödöllő Symphony Orchestra
  • Conductor: Gábor Horváth
  • Verset mond: Hűvösvölgyi Ildikó

The Gödöllő Symphony Orchestra, which celebrates their 40th anniversary next year, will give a concert with classical program at BMC. The first piece will be Egmont overture by Beethoven which symbolizes the wish of the liberty and the foreverness of human fighting. In addition, the second piece will be the B-dur violinconcert by W. A. Mozart with Ágnes Langer from Gödöllő as soloist, who won the 3rd prize at Bartók World Competition in 2017. Finally, the last piece is one of the most famous symphony, the Jupiter-symphony by Mozart. The conductor is Gábor Horváth who is the artistic director and principal conductor in Gödöllő, and associate professor in Liszt Ferenc Academy of Music. Dear Audience! We are waiting for at this marvellous Autumn evening!

Tickets are available for 2500 HUF on the spot,
online at,
and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.


2020 October 12 Monday