Bartók Spring | Dániel Villányi’s Piano Recital

Concert Hall

J. S. Bach: French Suite No. 5 in G major, BWV 816
Béla Bartók: Piano Sonata, Sz. 80, BB 88
J. S. Bach: English Suite No. 2 in A minor, BWV 807
Sergei Prokofiev: Sonata No. 7 in B major, Op. 83

  • Dániel Villányi – piano

The young pianist studied at the Liszt Academy in Budapest, the University of Music Franz Liszt Weimar, and the Buchmann-Mehta School of Music in Tel Aviv. He earned his master’s degree in Weimar. He has appeared in a number of highly successful solo, orchestral and chamber music concerts, and has performed at prestigious classical music events such as the ECHO Rising Stars international concert series at Müpa Budapest, and in Chemnitz, Weimar and Berlin in Germany as a soloist with the Jena Philharmonic Orchestra. He played in Vienna, Salzburg, Geneva, Zurich and Brussels as well. Two 20th-century masterpieces meet two suites by Bach in his concert at the BMC, bearing witness to Dániel Villányi’s refined and complex repertoire, and the richness of thought that characterizes his programming.

Tickets are available online for 2000 HUF on the Bartók Spring website.

This concert of the Bartók Spring is presented by Müpa Budapest as a joint event with Budapest Music Center.

2022 April 15 Friday