SOLD OUT | 8. Adyton Xmas | Barnabás Dukay – István Grencsó – Szilveszter Miklós Trio | MAKUZ 9 (HU)

Opus Jazz Club
  • Barnabás Dukay – István Grencsó – Szilveszter Miklós Trio:
  • Barnabás Dukay - piano
  • István Grencsó - winds
  • Szilveszter Miklós - drums
  • MAKUZ 9:
  • István Baló - drums
  • Róbert Benkő - double bass
  • Mihály Dresch - winds
  • Tamás Geröly - drums
  • István Grencsó - winds
  • Ferenc Kovács - violin, trumpet
  • Miklós Mákó - trumpet
  • Szilárd Mezei - viola
  • Zsolt Vaskó - winds

On 20 December 2022, after more than a decade of silence, György Szabados' former orchestra, the Royal Hungarian Court Orchestra (MAKUZ), whose members are all musicians who have gone from apprentices to legendary masters, gathered again and performed in public. "It was as if they had stepped back in time, the players sensing each other, showing their individuality in the solos that emerged from the joint improvisations, and changing from a pensive mood to a rousing climax, they gave a tribute to the joy of playing free music", said Gábor Turi, summing up the experience of last year's concert. The Christmas concert, organised by the Adyton Foundation, will again pay tribute to the great master of free music, who passed away in 2011, and the reunion of MAKUZ will be opened by the trio of Barnabás Dukay, István Grencsó and Szilveszter Miklós.


Tickets are available for 3000 HUF on the spot, online at, and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Table reservations are automatically added during ticket purchase.
Please note that if you purchase an odd number of seats, you might have to share the table with others, especially if the concert is sold out.
For the best dining experience please arrive around 7pm.
We hold reservations until 8pm.

For more information, please call +36 1 216 7894


2023 December 13 Wednesday